March Meeting: The Narrative Power of a People-First Economy

  Join us for our next Narrative Learning Community Meeting: The Narrative Power of a People-First Economy March 30th, 2023 I 2:30-3:45pm EST I 11:30-12:45pm PST   Register Today!   We the people, ALL the people, drive and shape the economy. Join us on March 30th at 2:30pm EST/11:30am PST for a conversation with Lindsay […]

Belonging, Community, and Impact: What it Means to Build a Political Home

Sojourn Strategies‘ new report follows up on a key finding from the organization’s previous research on frameworks that connect with, engage, and inspire Black voters toward higher levels of civic engagement: A majority (59%) of young Black people surveyed believed that Black people need a political home. This follow-up research and report explore the concept […]

Think Big: Narrative 101 Workshop

Meeting Highlights In this workshop, for those new to strategic framing or looking for a refresher on narrative best practices, participants heard from Topos about some best practices for effective framing of issues, and had the chance to practice and get feedback. We talked about connecting the dots for audiences, focusing on solutions, helping people […]